New Vinyl Box Sets: StereoLab – StereoLab: Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements & Mars Audiac Quintet

Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements and Mars Audiac Quintet are reissued on 3 May 2019.

Stereolab reissue campaign has been announced and kicks off in May with expanded versions of 1993’s Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcementsand its 1994 follow-up Mars Audiac Quintet.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original half-inch tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will includes alternate takes, 4-track demos and unreleased mixes. All the bonus material is available on both CD and vinyl.

3LP vinyl packages are available and come with a download card, a poster/insert and a lottery-style scratch card, where winners receive a special 12-inch EP!

Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements expanded 3LP vinyl

A1. Tone Burst
A2. Our Trinitone Blast
A3. Pack Yr Romantic Mind

B1. I’m Going Out Of My Way
B2. Golden Ball
B3. Pause

C1. Jenny Ondioline

D1. Analogue Rock
D2. Crest
D3. Lock-Groove Lullaby

E1. Fragments
E2. Jenny Ondioline [7″/EP Version – Alternative Mix]
E3. Drum – Backwards Bass – Organ [Jenny Ondioline Breakdown Full Version]
E4. Analogue Rock [Original Mix]
E5. Pause [Original Mix]
E6. French Disco [Early Version Mix]

F1. Jenny Ondioline Part 2 [Breakdown Mix]
F2. Fruition – Demo
F3. I’m Going Out Of My Way – Demo
F4. French Disco – Demo
F5. Lock Groove Lullaby – Demo
F6. Jenny Ondioline – Demo
F7. Pause – Demo

Mars Audiac Quintet expanded 3LP vinyl

A1. Three-Dee Melodie
A2. Wow And Flutter
A3. Transona Five
A4. Des Etoiles Electroniques

B1. Ping Pong
B2. Anamorphose
B3. Three Longers Later

C1. Nihilist Assault Group
C2. International Colouring Contest
C3. The Stars Our Destination
C4. Transporte Sans Bouger

D1. L’Enfer Des Formes
D2. Outer Accelerator
D3. New Orthophony
D4. Fiery Yellow

E1. Ulan Bator
E2. Klang Tone
E3. Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
E4. Outer Accelerator – [Original Mix]

F1. Nihilist assault Group – Part 6
F2. Wow and Flutter [7″/EP Version – Alternative Mix]
F3. Des Etoile Electroniques – Demo
F4. Ping Pong- Demo
F5. The Stars Our Destination – Demo
F6. Three Longers Later – Demo
F7. Transona Five – Demo
F8. Transporté Sans Bouger – Demo


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s