Coming to vinyl in June 2019: Ultimate Nat King Cole/ International Nat King Cole

To celebrate Cole’s centennial and his legacy of enduring music, Capitol/UMe has partnered with the Nat King Cole Estate for a number of exciting projects.  Among them are two new collections that showcase Cole’s remarkable talents — both due out on March 15. Ultimate Nat King Cole will arrive on CD and digital, with a 2LP configuration to follow on June 14. It features 21 tracks, including all those aforementioned classics, plus a new duet version of “The Girl From Ipanema” with Grammy Award winner Gregory Porter, who made waves with his Nat King Cole and Metribute album last year. Accompanying the music are new liner notes including an essay penned by James Ritz.

On the same day, Capitol/UMe will release International Nat King Cole, a 14-track set of non-English versions of classic songs, all recorded in August 1964 . Among them are “L-O-V-E” in Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and Italian; “Muetterlein” (“Answer Me, My Love”) in German; and “Autumn Leaves” in French and Japanese. The limited-edition collection will be available exclusively from the uDiscoverMusic Online Store and will also feature liner notes from James Ritz.

Nat King Cole, Ultimate Nat King Cole (Captiol/UMe, 2019)

  1. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
  2. Straighten Up and Fly Right
  3. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  4. Sweet Lorraine
  5. Unforgettable
  6. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
  7. Mona Lisa
  8. Pretend
  9. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas (Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps)
  10. Love Me As Though There Were No Tomorrow
  11. Stardust
  12. Orange Colored Sky
  13. When I Fall In Love
  14. The Very Thought of You
  15. Perfida
  16. Let There Be Love
  17. Those Lazy-Hazy-Crazy Days of Summer
  18. L-O-V-E
  19. Smile
  20. Nature Boy
  21. The Girl From Ipanema (with Gregory Porter)