New Vinyl Release:

Released for the first time this Fall, a new Prince album Piano & A Microphone 1983.


Nine track, 35 minute album Piano & A Microphone features music Prince recorded onto a studio cassette during a private session at his home.  Tracks include a recording  of the spiritual ‘Mary Don’t You Weep’, early versions of ’17 Days’ and ‘Purple Rain’ both of which which Prince released in 1984, a cover of Joni Mitchell’s ‘A Case of You’, ‘Strange Relationship’ (released in 1987), and ‘International Lover’.


1. 17 Days
2. Purple Rain
3. A Case Of You
4. Mary Don’t You Weep
5. Strange Relationship
6. International Lover
7. Wednesday
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine
9. Why The Butterflies