Vinyl Reissue:

EPMD Reissues: Strictly Business ’25th Anniversary Edition’ Released June 8, 2018

Strictly Business is the debut album by golden age hip-hop duo EPMD. The album is known for its lighthearted party raps and funky sample-reliant production. Years after its release, Strictly Business has continued to attract critical success. Strictly Business is now widely considered to be a classic release [24] and a seminal hip hop album. Continuing with its vinyl reissue campaign, UMe will be reissuing this classic on standard weight black vinyl for the fist time in over 20 years.


Track Listing

  1. Strictly Business
  2. I’m Housin’
  3. Let The Funk Flow
  4. You Gots To Chill
  5. It’s My Thing
  6. You’re A Customer
  7. The Steve Martin
  8. Get Off The Wagon
  9. DJ K La Boss
  10. Jane