New Vinyl Release:


No Security: San Jose ’99 will be released on 13 July 2018.

The Rolling Stones took a more stripped-down approach for the No Security tour after blowing out the production for the Bridges To Babylon tour in 1997 and 1998. Mick Jagger & Co. focused on arenas with less special effects instead of massive stadium plays. Over the course of April 19 and 20, 1999 the group performed in front of 33,000 as per a press release announcing the set.

No Security – San Jose 1999 features 20 songs including such hits as “Jumpin’ Jack Flash,” “Bitch,” “Honky Tonk Woman,” “Paint It Black,” “Start Me Up,” “Brown Sugar” and “Sympathy For The Devil.” There’s also “Saint Of Me” and “Out Of Control” from 1997’s Bridges To Babylon, which was the group’s latest album at the time. Core Stones members Jagger, Keith RichardsRonnie Wood and Charlie Watts were joined by bassist Darryl Jones, keyboardist Chuck Leavell, saxophonist Bobby Keys, multi-instrumentalist Tim Ries, trombonist Michael Davis, trumpeter Kent Smith and backing vocalists Lisa Fischer, Bernard Fowler and Blondie Chaplin in San Jose and for all No Security tour stops.